RSS

Bienvenue!

12 Mar

Welcome to Fork It Over! This is a space where I muse about all things food: restaurant and industry buzz, recipe adventures, cookbook and food book reviews, and a dash of nutrition trivia.

I share a passion with many of us on this planet: I like to eat well. But eating well doesn’t necessarily mean dishing out loads of dough for the fanciest meals out (and in some cases, the most elegant of meals are not always the most memorable). A perfect meal can be composed of perfectly ripe, fragrant heirloom tomatoes with a dash of salt and a sprinkling of freshly cut basil. But I’m getting ahead of myself…

I’m not a professional chef, nor am I a nutritionist by training (although a degree in Human Biology helps plenty in deciphering the newest studies), but I’m an avid reader and love to experiment in the kitchen. I like trying out new recipes and challenging myself with difficult cooking techniques. I own more cookbooks than I care to admit, but these days I find myself cooking mostly using my memory for fragrances, flavors, spices and textures. I’m also a health nut (just ask my friends), so you’re sure to get a thought or two around here about eating well — in the wheatgrass shot sort of way 🙂

Bon Appetit!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 12, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
