RSS

Funny post – Seven Habits of Highly Annoying Servers

29 Sep

I love this new post from the Citypages blogs about highly annoying servers. My biggest pet peeve is probably when the waiter takes away your dish before you’ve finished eating. And you’ve left some little morsels to scoop up with your bread:

6. The Premature Evacuation
Thank you for snatching away my nearly finished plate of food. I had been looking forward to eating those last, delicious morsels, but you’re right–I really don’t need the extra calories. I’m already full, which is why I set my fork down for a split second, which no doubt gave you the idea that I was done. And I appreciate you not asking me if I was through with my entree, or the bread rolls, or that last couple swallows of wine. That would only have tempted me to answer no. Thanks for saving me from myself. Yeah, thanks very much.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2010 in Food Reads

 

Leave a Reply

 
